Results‎ > ‎

40x20 leinster results

2014 40x20 All Ireland Semi-Finals Leinster v Ulster – Weekend 1

posted 10 Mar 2014, 16:02 by ger doyle

Wednesday 5th March

O35BS Meath (Conor O’Connor)  Beat Down (Martin Turley)  21 – 10 and 21 -11

Leinster Venues

JS Wicklow (Jerome Willoughby) beat Tyrone (Ryan Daly) 21 – 11 and 21 – 18.

EMAS ​Wexford (Benny Doyle) beat Antrim (Thomas Maguire) 15-21, 21-7, 21-11

SMBS Antrim (Kevin McPartland) beat Wexford (Mick Armstrong) 21-16, 17-21, 21-15

DMBS Antrim (John McManus)  beat Carlow (Michael Doyle)  21 – 16, 13 – 21 and  21 - 12

MAS Kilkenny (Michael Walsh)  W/O Tyrone (Ciaran Curran) scr.

LJBS Dublin  (Sabrina Hughes)  beat  Monaghan (Niamh Farrell) 21 – 2, 21- 1.

GMAS Kildare (Michael Dowling)  beat  Antrim (Donal Armstrong) 21- 1, 21- 5

U21S Tyrone (Conor McElduff) beat Kildare (Niall O’Connor)  21 – 20  and 21 - 19

LMS Tyrone (Maeve McElduff)  beat   Kildare (Kate Dagg) 21 -5 and 21 - 7

Sunday 09/03/2014

O35AS  v   Antrim (Ricky McCann) beat Wexford (Gavin Buggy)  21-16, 19-21 and 21.14

Ulster Venues

BMS: Tyrone (Johnny Woods) beat Meath (Robert Fox) 21-14, 21-11

IS: Kilkenny (Peter Funchion) beat Tyrone (Shane O’Neill) 20-21, 21-12, 21-14

MBS Tyrone (Chris Curran) beat Kilkenny (Stephen Barcoe) 21-14, 18-21, 21-10

LIS: Westmeath (Aoife McCarthy) beat Tyrone (Lisa McAleer) 21-10, 21-8

GMBS Antrim (Stephen Brady)  v  Westmeath (Andy Mulligan)Game not on due a family bereavement.

SMAS Antrim (Paddy Crothers)  beat Carlow  (John Ryan) 21 – 14, 10 – 21 and 21 – 2.

O70S: Dublin (Eddie Flynn) beat Down (Des McNeill) 21-8, 21-10

EMBS: Armagh (Michael Quinn) beat Louth (Charlie Kelly) 21-6, 21-4

DMAS Carlow (John Rossiter) beat Monaghan (Michael McCarron) 21 – 7 and 21- 12

JBS Cavan (Cormac McMahon) beat  Wexford (Jason Murphy) 21 – 19, 12 – 21 and 21 – 17.

RMS Dublin (Eugene Kennedy)    Beat   Antrim (Seamus Graham) 21 – 6 and 21 - 4

Leinster Entries Only

LJS Wexford (Tanya O’Toole)  

Leinster results for fixture 8 9 and 10

posted 22 Jan 2012, 13:55 by Unknown user   [ updated 22 Jan 2012, 13:55 ]

Leinster Results weekend 22nd January


William Love (Clogh)  has reached the semi-final of the Junior Singles with wins over Noel Murphy (Offaly) and  Padraig Townsend (Carlow)

Shem Kelly (Mothel)  Lost to   Jerome Willoughby (Wicklow)

 Ciaran Neary (Talbots inch)  Lost to  Peter Reilly (Meath)

Three Kilkenny players win in over 35 grade

Brendan Hosey (Clogh)  Defeated   Sean Quigley (St Canices)

Steven Barcoe (Goresbridge)  Defeated  Dan Kelly (Dublin)   

 John Morrissey (O’Loughlins)  Defeated George Ryan (Dublin)


Nicholas Anthony/Brian Manogue (Mullinavat)  Defeated Michael Lennon/Pat Quaile (Wicklow)


Kilkenny had mixed luck in the masters Grades wins for the following players

Paddy Reilly (Talbots inch )  defeated   Dermot Howard (Kildare)

Chris Dunne (O’Loughlins)  Defeated      Martin McKenna (Dublin)   

Tom Dooley  Defeated (Kilfane)    Enna McCluskey (Dublin)

Paul Dowling (Mothel) defeated Tom Dooley (Kilfane) 

Joe Hennessy (O’loughlins)  w/o from   Sean Ryan (Carlow)

Johnny Brennan (Mothel)  defeated   Ollie Deegan (Kildare)

Colm Love (Clogh)  defeated John Roche (Wexford)

Gerry Murphy (Goresbridge)  received a w/o from   Des Lyons (Kildare)

Ollie Falsey (O’Loughlins)  defeated  Damien Kelly (Wexford)


While the following players were a little unlucky to loose out

Tom O’Keeffe (Kilfane) Los t to   Ricky Barron (Wexford)

Seamus Reade (Talbots inch) Lost to Eddie Flynnn (Dublin)

Jimmy Shanahan (Kilfane ) Lost to Mick Armstrong (Wexford)    

Jim Dooley (Kilkenny)  lost to  John Molloy (Dublin)

Eamonn Holohan (Kilkenny)  lost to   Andy Mulligan (Westmeath)



Stephen O’Dwyer (Kilkenny) lost to Martin Mullins (Carlow)  5.00 


Junior B

Kells players advance to the next round of the Junior #B Doubles whill Clogh and Windgap bow out

 Brendan & Diarmuid Burke (Kells)  defeated P J Tobin/Ptr (Kildare)

Dan Breen/Anthony Martin (Kells)  defeated  Tommy Archibald/Fergal Byrne (Kildare)

Andrew Hosey/Andrew Lawlor (Kilkenny) lost to David Kenny/Jason Murphy (Wexford)

Eamonn Hawe/P.j Hawe lost to Darren O’Toole/Malachy Whelan (Wexford)  v     

Under 21

Eoghan Hennessy  (Kilkenny)  w/o to   Peter Funchion (Kilkenny)


Kilkenny ladies advance to the next round of the Junior Singles

 Rachel Hogan (Kilkenny) defeated Shauna Carroll(Offaly)   

Maria Walshe (Kilkenny)  defeated  Amanda Kelly (Wexford)

1-2 of 2