News‎ > ‎News‎ > ‎

Leinster Results January 3rd to Thursday 13th January

posted 13 Jan 2012, 15:32 by Unknown user   [ updated 13 Jan 2012, 15:32 ]


Junior B

Diarmuid Burke (Kilkenny) dft Alan Guinan (Offaly)  and lost to Darren O’Toole(Wx)

Brendan Burke(Kilkenny)  dft  Sean Doyle (Wicklow) and Andrew Dowling (Laois)

Gere Anthony (Mullinavat) def Brian O’Sullivan (Offaly) Michael Busher (Wx) and K.Barrett (Carlow)

Andrew Hosey def Joe Staffoerd (Wicklow) but lost his second Game to PeterWhelan (Laoise)


  Stephen Hally (Kilkenny) Lost to  Aaron Geoghegan (Carlow)


Junior B Doubles

Andrew Hosey/Andrew Lawlor (Clogh) def Spence/ Doyle (Kildare)


Minor Singles.

            Stephen O’Dwyer (Kells) dft Richard Martin (Wexford)

            Fergal Lalor  Talbots inch Lost to Gaelin Ripordan (Wx)

            Enda O’Donoghue (Talbots inch) Lost to Martin Mullins (Carlow)

Aidrian Farrel (Mothel) Lost to Cory Fahy (Dublin)

Patrick Brennan (Mothel) lost to Cian Daley (Dublin)


Junior Singles

            William Love (Clogh) def Noel Holohan (Wx)

            Shem Kelly (Mothel) Def John Rogers (Wicklow)

            Ciarain Neary def Colin Melody (Dublin).



   Minor Doubles

             Dan O’Leary/Martin Mullins (Carlow)  dft  Stephen O’Dwyer/Cillian Treacy (Kilkenny) 21-9, 21-14


Over 35

            Brendan Hosey (Clogh) def Billy Cadell (Louth)

            Stephen Barco (Goresbridge) def Stuart Heslin (Louth

            John  Morrissey, Sean Quigley.Canice Quigley. Advance to the next round via w/o.


. Masters


            Ollie Falsey (O’Loughlins) def Tom O’Connors (Wexford)

            Martin Lalor (Talbots inch) def Martin Clancy (Carlow)

Seamus Reade (Talbots inch) def Dick Doyle (Wicklow)

Willie Pratt (St.Canices) lost to Richard Wiloughby (Wicklow)

Jimmy Neary (Talbots inch)  Lost to Harr Lacey (Wexford).

Pat Funchion (Kilkenny) lost t Frank Kerins (Dublin)

Philly Parson Lost to Robbie McCarthy (Westmeath)

Sean Walsh/ Jimmy Shanrahan lost to Kevin Kelly/Part (Kildare)



            Julie Walsh (Windgap) def Serina Dempseey (Offaly)

            Tina O’Brien lost to Michelle Boland (Wexford)