Interclub Championships 2014

posted 6 Jul 2014, 08:59 by ger doyle   [ updated 26 Mar 2018, 07:38 by Martin Lalor ]
GAA Handball 60x30 Interclub Championships 2014

OPEN - Saturday 12th July 2014 in Crinkle, Offaly OIC Kevin Cooke 087 6423846

 Final @ 1pm: Kells (Meath) v Ballaghaderreen (Mayo)


INTERMEDIATE - Saturday 12th July 2014 in Crinkle, Offaly starting @ 11am 

OIC Kevin Cooke 087 6423846

Semi Final 1: Castlebridge (Wexford) Bye

Semi Final 2 @ 11am: Hospital (Limerick) v Williamstown (Galway)

Final in Crinkle, Offaly @ 3pm

Castlebridge (Wexford) v Winner SF2


JUNIOR - Saturday 12th July 2014 in Kells, Meath starting @ 11am OIC Brian Carroll

Semi Final 1 @ 11am: Breacach (Tyrone) v Kells (Kilkenny)

Semi Final 2 @ 1pm: Mallow (Cork) v Fenagh (Leitrim)

Final in Kells, Meath @ 4pm

  Winner SF1 v Winner SF2


JUNIOR B Saturday 12th July 2014 in Na Fianna, Dublin starting @ 11am OIC Frank Daly 087 2247379

 Semi Final 1 @ 11am: St. Patrick’s (Cavan) v Monavea (Laois)

 Semi Final 2 @ 1pm: Broadford (Limerick) v Collooney (Sligo)

 Final in Na Fianna, Dublin @ 4pm: 

 Winner SF1 v Winner SF2




Each team to consist of four players and one substitute.

Duplication in different teams is not permitted.

The order of play is as follows:


1st Singles 2 games x 21 points

Doubles 2 games x 21 points

2nd Singles 2 games x 21 points


Before the match commences each team shall exchange lists showing the team members in order of play.


Aggregate scores shall decide the winner. In the event of a tie, a pair from each team shall play one game of 21 points to decide the winner.


 Open               Ballaghaderreen, Mayo

                        Vincent Moran, Paul Flynn, Dessie Keegan, Campbell Brennan & Joe Dowling.

 Intermediate   Williamstown, Galway

                         Pat Conway, Kevin Cradock, Alan Tierney, Declan Connaughton &Ollie Conway. 


Junior              Fenagh, Leitrim

                          Jamie Murray, Martin Raftery, Leo Logan & Ed Lee.

 Junior B          Collooney, Sligo

                          Michael McMorrow, Stanley Harte, Michael McGee, Peter Chambers & Stanley Harte Sr.



 Open               Kells, Meath

                         Brian Carroll, Tom Sheridan, Christy McGovern & Evan Sheridan.

 Intermediate   Castlebridge, Wexford

                         Jason Murphy, Eugene Kelly, David Kenny & Malachy Whelan.


 Junior              Kells, Kilkenny

                          Brendan Burke, Diarmuid Burke, Ger McGrath, Anthony Martin, C.J. Delaney & Dan Breen.

 Junior B           Monavea, Laois

  Andrew Dowling, Peter Whelan, Michael Donovan, Tomas Lennon & Ray Fogarty.



 Open                No Entry


Intermediate    Hospital, Limerick

                         J.P. O’Connor, Padraig Quish, Eamon Davern, Ken Bourke & John Keyes.


Junior   Mallow, Cork

  Dale Cusack, Ryan Harkin, Tadgh Carroll, Ken O’Neill & Patrick Herlihy.             


Junior B           Broadford, Limerick

                         Dominic Enright, Shane Murphy, Eoin Hegarty, Ben Walshe & Gearoid Lehane.



 Open                No Entry

 Intermediate    No Entry                  

 Junior              Breacach, Tyrone 

  Conor McElduff, Pól Clarke, Gabhainn McCrystall, Johnny Woods & Sean Kerr.


 Junior B      St. Patrick’s, Cavan

                        Brian Reilly, Declan Smith, Stephen Smith, Caolan Smith & Adrian Fitzpatrick.